rusk building

Betty Reinbeck

TFC Commissioner

Betty Reinbeck

Governor Rick Perry named Betty Reinbeck of Sealy for a term to expire January 31, 2017. Reinbeck recently retired as Executive Director of the Tomball Economic Development Corporation and has served on the Commission since December of 2004. In February 2011, Governor Perry reappointed Reinbeck to the Texas Facilities Commission for a term to expire January 31, 2017.

Reinbeck was the mayor of Sealy for more than 18 years, city council member for one year, and past president of the Sealy Chamber of Commerce. Reinbeck is a past member and chair of the State Community Development Review Committee, appointed by former Governor George W. Bush and reappointed by Governor Perry. She served on a regional task force of the Office of Rural Community Affairs and the Board of the Association of Rural Communities in Texas. Reinbeck, who holds a degree in business administration from Sam Houston State University, has also been a member of the Sealy Economic Development Corporation.

Betty Reinbeck
1711 San Jacinto Blvd.
Austin, Texas 78701
(512) 463-3446

The Texas Facilities Commission consists of seven board members. Three members are appointed by the governor, two additional members appointed by the governor from a list of nominees submitted by the Speaker of the House of Representatives, and two members appointed by the lieutenant governor. The Executive Director manages the day-to-day business of the Commission, employs staff and fulfills duties and responsibilities assigned by law or delegated by TFC.