rusk building

William D. Darby

TFC Commissioner

darbyCommissioner William D. Darby of Austin was nominated for appointment by the Speaker of the House of Representatives and appointed by the Governor in October 2008 and reappointed in 2009 for a term to expire January 31, 2015. The Houston native was nominated by House Speaker Tom Craddick. Commissioner Darby is a partner with the Austin law firm of Hay Compere, PLLC. He practices in the areas of commercial and residential real estate law, administrative law, as well as commercial litigation. Commissioner Darby received his Bachelor of Business Administration degree Cum Laude in finance - with a concentration in Real Estate Finance - from Angelo State University in San Angelo. He received his Doctorate of Jurisprudence from South Texas College of Law in 2005 and is a member of the State Bar of Texas, Texas Young Lawyers Association, Austin Bar Association, Austin Young Lawyers Association, and the Real Estate Council of Austin.

William D. Darby
1711 San Jacinto Blvd.
Austin, Texas 78701
(512) 463-3446

The Texas Facilities Commission consists of seven board members. Three members are appointed by the governor, two additional members appointed by the governor from a list of nominees submitted by the Speaker of the House of Representatives, and two members appointed by the lieutenant governor. The Executive Director manages the day-to-day business of the Commission, employs staff and fulfills duties and responsibilities assigned by law or delegated by TFC.